Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

The Official Non Fiction Book Thread.

This is a companion thread to go along with the offical novel thread.

I read a lot and I track everthing I read. I have been tracking my comics reading since Oct 2014 and my non comics reading since March 2015.

To get the thread going, I will start it off with my 2021 non fiction list:

1. A World Undone: The Story of the Great War 1914 to 1918 by G.J. Meyer (finished on 11 Feb)

2. A Rift in the Earth: Art, Memory, and the Fight for a Vietnam War Memorial by James Reston Jr. (finished on 16 Feb)

3. The World According to Dutch by Dutch Mantell (finished on 21 Feb)

4. The WrestleCrap Book of Lists by RD Reynolds (finished on 22 Feb)

5. 95 Theses by Martin Luther (finished on 24 Feb)

6. Sisterhood of the Squared Circle: The history and Rise of Women's Wrestling by Pat Laprade and Dan Murphy (finished on 28 Feb)

7. Talking as Fast as I can: From Gilmore to Gilmore by Laura Graham (finished on 1 March)

8. Coffee at Luke's: An unauthorized Gilmore Girls gabfast by Jennifer Cruise (finished on 1 Mar)

9. 1911: The First 100 Years by Patrick Sweeney (finished on 16 March)

10. Truman by David McCullough

Comments

• CaptShazam_JrCaptShazam_Jr Posts: 100

The World of Star Trek by David Gerrold (1984 version) finished on 5/22/21

• mwhitt80mwhitt80 Posts: 4,608

I was looking through your nonfiction list. I read through the 95 Theses back either my senior year in highschool or first year in college.

@mwhitt80 I read it the first time in college as well. Probably in 98 or 99. I was a history major and my advisor specialized in reformation history so it was pretty much required.

• dubbat138dubbat138 Posts: 3,200

Lobotomy The Dee Dee Ramone "Bio"