Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Spider-Man No Way Home.

This idea is interesting, but I do not like the way this is seemingly set up.

Peter talking while Strange was casting was enough of a distraction for Strange to mess up? That makes Strange look like a complete noob. That's a very weak story setup imo. But it seems like they are doing Brand New Day? Which also had a terrible reason for happening as well, so I guess it's par for the course with that one.

Comments

• MattMatt Posts: 4,457

I’m just in for Osborne, Ock, Sandman, & Tobey. Hopefully a Bruce Campbell cameo.

• MihawkMihawk Posts: 433
    edited December 2021

Spoilers for the movie. Stop reading if you haven't seen it.

Loved this movie, definitely the best MCU, Spider-Man movie. I think this makes me appreciate the Amazing Spider-Man more. It completely fixed the Jamie Fox Electro, I really think them seeing how Electro is in the Spider-Man PS4 game, really helped them to understand how to do him in Live Action.

Alfred Molina was great, William Dafoe is always good. I feel like they progressed their characters well. I think Sandman was really good. The Lizard was just there, but I'm fine with him being the one with less screen time.

Aunt May dying, and her being the one that told him the famous line, I liked. I had always felt even though people didn't want to see Ben die a 3rd time. Peter still needed to hear those words. Because that is the beginning of the real Spiderman.

Seeing Toby Maguire and Andrew Garfield, was so cool. I love that it wasn't a scenario where they show up at they last minute, help fight for like 10 minutes, and then leave. They actually had them be there for the 2nd half of the movie. I liked that they helped him deal with the grief of losing May.

The lab scene was good, and I loved their chat on the Statue Of Liberty.