Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Introduce Yourself-- And Play Two Truths and a Lie...

Comments

• Hey I'm Greg. I'm 29 from Perth in Scotland. Only been listening for about a year but thought it was about time I got my ass on to the forum.

1. I used be in the British Army. I didn't meet a lot of people who read comics.
    2. My favourite run is Morrisons New X-Men. I recommend it to everyone who tells me they love to read comics.
    3. I am a graphic designer. Weirdly I meet a lot of people who say they read comics, but don't.

• JDickJDick Posts: 206
    I am J. from Pittsburgh. Killtaker on the old forums. I believe I have been listening since I was trying to get back into comics around Civil War time...several years now. I mostly read stuff in trade. Love the podcast.
  • Hi! I'm Frank from Staten Island, NY. CGS listener for 4 years now.

1. Former Korean linguist in the U.S. Navy
    2. I'm a huge Liefeld fan
    3. Texas hold'em dealer in Atlantic City
  • John_SteedJohn_Steed Posts: 2,087
    Hi! I'm Frank from Staten Island, NY. CGS listener for 4 years now.

1. Former Korean linguist in the U.S. Navy
    2. I'm a huge Liefeld fan
    3. Texas hold'em dealer in Atlantic City
    Unless you're a Korean speaking, double-sixpacked, professional poker player, I just can't tell lie from truth.......

• Hi I am Jeremy! Been listening since episode 150! Met the guys a few times, super nice people! I even sent Pants an action figure once, and the thrill of my life was when Peter (sigh) said my name on the show when i sent him my extra copy of S.H.I.E.L.D. #1 to help him out! (all true stories)

-My favorite hero will always be Spider-Man.
    -I am expecting my first child in oh about ...........65 days and can't wait!
    -I have many leather bound books and my apartment smells of fresh mahogany.
  • Lol John. I'll tell ya this; #1 is true.