Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

Introduce Yourself-- And Play Two Truths and a Lie...

Comments

• Options
    John_SteedJohn_Steed Posts: 2,087
    @ksouthcomb : meeting Stan Lee is nice - but there are better wedding gifts.... :D
    also, I'd like to learn more about 2+3
  • Options
    SpiderTazSpiderTaz Posts: 3
    Hi, my name is John, and I've been listening to the CGS podcast since 2009. Just joined the forums, though. As for my three things:

1. I'm a published comic book writer.
    2. I once saw a tree jump off its stump and land on the ground, upright, standing, and had to be pushed over to get it to fall.
    3. Neil Gaiman and I sat beside each other on a flight and spoke about comics.
  • Options
    BionicDaveBionicDave Posts: 377
    Hey there. My name is Dave. I'm a longtime CGS podcast fan, but this is only my second post. I've been reading and collecting comics since the mid-1970s. My favorite character is Superman and my favorite grain (these days) is bulgur. Bloodtype: AB+. Now onto the topic at hand, two truths and one lie, though not necessarily in that order:

1. I was "Punk'd."
    2. I discovered an ancient Roman artifact while on vacation in Croatia.
    3. I've almost died in not one but two major car accidents.
  • Options
    jmoneyjmoney Posts: 31
    Lies Lies all Lies
    CrazyBraydon12 - no one "lives" in Canada
    judishaver - we all read comics cool guy
    ksouthcomb - No way you yelled at Virgil and lived to tell about it.
    SpiderTaz - Everyone knows Neil Gaiman turns into a bat when he flies.
    BionicDave - That second car crash barely dented your fender.
  • Options
    BionicDaveBionicDave Posts: 377
    jmoney said:

Lies Lies all Lies...
    BionicDave - That second car crash barely dented your fender.

Well, you're right, but you're wrong. That second car accident *melted* my fender...