Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Introduce Yourself-- And Play Two Truths and a Lie...

Comments

• warpangelwarpangel Posts: 62
    Hey! My name is Glenn and I live in the UK. I'm a professionally trained Animator turned Graphic Designer and Illustrator. been reading comics since 1984 and have been writing my own characters for almost as long. I started listening to the CGS podcast around 6 months ago, I wanted to listen to a cool comic book podcast as hardly any of my friends read comics, so I dabbled with a few but CGS is pretty much the only one I listen to regularly now.

Two truths and a lie.

1 I once toured with a famous American Rock band for a week before writing and drawing their official comic book.

2 I published my first novel 3 years ago.

3 I have a strange obsession with cheese.

hope to get chatting to some of you fine folks.
  • John_SteedJohn_Steed Posts: 2,087
    @warpangel

if #1 is true: which band and where can I see the book
    if #2 is true: tell me more...tell me more...
    if #3 is true: we got some great cheese in Switzerland...and I'm just eating some right now...

btw: my son will start art school this year - his goal is to become a Graphic Designer and Illustrator - so I might contact you for some advice

;)
    Hey John!

lol...I can tell you that 1 and 2 are truths and 3 is a lie. I HATE cheese lol.

My 1st may have been a bit of a 'truth fudge', The band were once famous (in the uk, germany and australia randomly). They were called Wheatus and they are famous for one well known song called 'Teenage Dirtbag'. I got to hang out with them a lot once I got the gig, I even got to go visit them in their homes of NYC. The comic got released as their 'tour programme'. it was a fun time.