Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Introduce Yourself-- And Play Two Truths and a Lie...

Comments

• Hi everyone, long time listener, first time poster. :)

My name is Ricardo, I live in the city of Porto, in Portugal. Here are a couple of facts about me (and a lie):

1 - I'm a balding 27 years old graphic designer.
    2- I haven't had a girlfriend for 10 years.
    3 - I'm an expert in vietnamese martial-arts.
    I'm going to go with the girlfriend one as being the lie. I couldn't go that long without one, so I figure someone else couldn't, either.

• I'm going to go with the girlfriend one as being the lie. I couldn't go that long without one, so I figure someone else couldn't, either.
    Bingo!
    It is almost true. :D I haven't had *new* girlfriend for a decade. This December I'll celebrate my 10th anniversary with my high-school sweetheart! :)

Although I could've taken a vow of chastity…
  • random73random73 Posts: 2,318
    Okay, hey I'm Cory. I go by Random73 which is a college nickname inspired by the Zelazney Amber series. I've signed up for at three forum incarnations and then never get around to posting. Been listening since '07? Ish? I remember episode 300 being a big deal but I think 200 was before my time.

Two truths and a lie.

My girlfriend is 13 years younger than me.
    I taught 4th and 7th grade in West Africa.
    I have been over the years both a professional minister and magician.

No wait. Those are all true.

Wow. Truth really is stranger than fiction.

My favorite writer is Grant Morrison.

Bwahhahahah! Sorry! I cracked! I can't say that with a straight face!
  • TheMarvelManTheMarvelMan Posts: 159
    Welcome, Cory! So those are all true?! Fantastic! My wife is 13 years younger than I am, so you and I are practically related! (At least our significant others aren't 13 years old...)
  • jmoneyjmoney Posts: 31
    Hi guys, newb on deck as it were. Here are my 2 and 1: