Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

What is your opinion on getting comics signed by the creators?

2»

Comments

• Options
    It's worth close to a million dollars. Standard answer for anything nerdy and collectible no matter how much or how little you have. They won't believe any number you give them anyway but this answer,will make them stay up late at night sometime.
  • Options
    TheMarvelManTheMarvelMan Posts: 159
    any pros out there have comments of the effects of heat on comics?
    I'm no pro, but I think you're right to worry about the excessive heat in attics during the summer. Five years ago I moved in July, and thus had my stuff in a POD for 2-3 months, in the dead of summer (as you say!). Sadly, some things were damaged by heat. For example, I've made a few of my own prop replicas, including The Infinity Gauntlet, The Cosmic Cube, and Silver Surfer's surf board. Well, the heat caused the silver paint on the surf board to blister. :( So now I have a "battle-damaged" surf board!

Do you have a vent in the attic? Can you install a fan in the vent to pull out some heat? That's a pretty cheap fix, and I think it would lower your cooling costs overall.

• Options
    MiraclemetMiraclemet Posts: 258
    I'm always surprised when professionals are willing to sign stacks of books where it's clear that the person is just getting them signed to sell them. If I was a pro, I would insist on only signing books personally to the recipient and just a few of them and then keep the line moving!

e
    L nny
    I've heard a few different approaches and opinions on this...