Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

Batman Hush. What follows?

Ok so I am fairly new to batman comics and decided to start reading what others deemed "essential" and among those was Batman Hush, I immensely enjoyed it and was wondering what came directly after in story, is there a comic that picks right up were Hush left off (batman and catwoman ect..) Any help would be much appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    MattMatt Posts: 4,457
    First, I wonder who's saying Hush is a Batman essentials story. There's at LEAST 10 storylines I would've suggested before even getting close to that storyline.

Second, what are you looking for? If more of Hush, there was an ongoing arch in Gotham Knights starting with Hush Returns.

I'd say Batman & Catwoman would probably be JLA's Crisis of Conscience. It's connected with the reveals of Identity Crisis, but there's a focus on this relationship.

For a further read of a twist reveal when Batman was fighting his rogues in the cemetery, I'd recommend Under the Hood.

M
  • Options
    Yeah, I'd be far from recommending Hush on any level, let alone an essential Batman read.
  • Options
    BadDeaconBadDeacon Posts: 120
    From what I remember, the Batman/Catwoman relationship was severely downplayed after Hush, which was a shame, because it was my favorite part of that story.

I remember there being a "Heart of Hush" story arc at some point later, I don't remember the title or issues though.

In that pre-New52 continuity, I remember the Red Hood story arc being very good. It ran for a year or so in Batman, from what I remember it rolled out of Infinite Crisis, before Grant Morrison got his hands on Batman.
  • Options
    The Gotham Knight Hush storyline was really rough and really not that good
  • Options
    BadDeacon said: