Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

What Kind of Comics Should I Get?

I'm a comic newbie and am currently picking out some comics off of http://www.fearlessreadersonline.com. Mr_Cosmic suggested this site to check out some comics. I'm a HUGE Marvel fan and really am looking for Marvel comics. I so far have these comics in my chart:

A+X (Marvel 2012) Issue #1
Adventures of the X-Men, The (Marvel 1996) Issue #1
Adventures of the X-Men, The (Marvel 1996) Issue #2
Adventures of the X-Men, The (Marvel 1996) Issue #3
All Flash (D.C. 2007) Issue #1 Quantity in Cart: Price $1.00
Amazing Spider-Man Presents American Son (Marvel 2010) Issue #1
Amazing Spider-Man Presents American Son (Marvel 2010) Issue #2
Flashpoint Deathstroke (D.C. 2011) Issue #1 Quantity in Cart:
Uncanny X-Men (Marvel 2012) Issue #2

As you can see I like X-Men comics. I need some suggestions for some comics on this website. You can probably tell that this site actually only has older comics. The latest year I've seen was 2011.

Comments

• Options
    I would go for a bunch of mini series. That way I get a full story without having to leave myself hanging.

Ragman from DC Comics (at least the one they have) is great. But I'm biased because of the Ragman blog I run. lol

Firestar from Marvel is another great one.

All Star Squadron is another great one from DC. Murd and many others would agree (though that one is an ongoing.)

Ambush Bug is great for some laughs.

Hawkworld is also good.

Time Masters is unique and pretty fun. (NOT Vanishing Point. Just the 80's mini)
  • Options
    GiannaD11GiannaD11 Posts: 50
    @CageNarleigh,

Oh, I understand what you mean. I hate reading a book's sequel but never reading the book made before it. It makes me feel guilty for some odd reason. I'll check those books out. They seem really good.
  • Options
    SolitaireRoseSolitaireRose Posts: 1,445