Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

Best Non-DC/Marvel Titles

I'm still fairly new to comics and I've been reading mostly DC stuff, plus a little bit of Marvel. I'd kind of like to branch out though. I've always been a big fan of fantasy stuff, especially if it involves magic, but I'm open to lots of different genres. I've been reading a lot of super-hero stuff though, so I'd prefer to stay away from that and try something a little different. I'm tired of the same old characters. What would you guys recommend for me?

Comments

• Options
    rraacchh2rraacchh2 Posts: 3
    Oops, forgot to say, I especially love badass female characters.
  • Options
    John_SteedJohn_Steed Posts: 2,087
    edited June 2013
  • Options
    mguy1977mguy1977 Posts: 801
    Saga & Fatale both from Image.

Matthew
  • Options
    Chuck_MelvilleChuck_Melville Posts: 3,003
    rraacchh2 said:

I'm still fairly new to comics and I've been reading mostly DC stuff, plus a little bit of Marvel. I'd kind of like to branch out though. I've always been a big fan of fantasy stuff, especially if it involves magic, but I'm open to lots of different genres. I've been reading a lot of super-hero stuff though, so I'd prefer to stay away from that and try something a little different. I'm tired of the same old characters. What would you guys recommend for me?

Well, then... I've got a pick for you:

indyplanet.com/store/index.php?manufacturers_id=12033

• Options
    GregGreg Posts: 1,946
    edited June 2013
    Valen the Outcast
    Pathefinder
    Skullkickers - fanatsy action/adventure with comedy.
    rraacchh2 said:

Are you reading Red Sonja? If not, wait until it relaunches with Gail Simone writing.

I know it has a bad rep as being a T & A book, but the Lady Death stuff from Boundless has been decent.

@Chuck_Melville - Just ordered your books.

• Options
    Greg said:

@Chuck_Melville - Just ordered your books.