Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

The Crisis Tapes 14 Talkback: Crisis on Infinite Earths #3, Part 1

Mysteries deepen and suspense heightens as the battle for the Monitor's towers spills over into World War II! Guest-starring the Flash (he's not QUITE dead!), Batman and the Outsiders, the New Teen Titans, the 'New' Brainiac, and a platoon of classic DC war heroes! Also in this episode, hear Peter's thoughts on the recent Flash/Supergirl TV crossover! (2:55:44)

Listen here.

Comments

• Options
    jaydee74jaydee74 Posts: 1,526
    Downloading it now! I cannot wait.
  • Options
    qayneqayne Posts: 8
    edited April 2016
    30 years later & I'm still learning about this series! I had no idea Mr. Perez signed the cover with "Guess Who". Amazing discussion so far (I'm only 30 minutes in) guys!

Re: the origin of "Great Scott!": http://freakonomics.com/2011/09/08/who-first-said-great-scott-and-who-is-scott/
  • Options
    i_am_scifii_am_scifi Posts: 784
    edited April 2016
    I love @Peter over analyzing of the emotional spectrum in older comics. Mainly because I tend to do the same thing. :wink:
  • Options
    Mr_CosmicMr_Cosmic Posts: 3,200
    That was a great episode, guys, thanks!
  • Options
    i_am_scifii_am_scifi Posts: 784
    Not quite related to Crisis, but something I figure both @Adam_Murdough and @Peter would get a kick out of: both Roy Thomas and Marv Wolfman attempted to get DC Comics to change their name in the early 1980's! That certainly would have been an interesting kick in the butt post-Crisis. Not only are all the characters different, but it's not even DC Comics anymore!

So if they had changed the name to reflect Action Comics like Wolfman suggested, would everything be AC Comics? I know one person who would have LOVED this...

• Options
    Thank the maker you are back! These recordings are loved deeply by us listeners! Keep up the great work guys!

James
  • Options