Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Episode 1239 Talkback: Batman - Night of the Owls

2»

Comments

• PaulPaul Posts: 169
    Just reading some of the earlier posts. Can you imagine if Capullo had drawn R.I.P.? For me, Tony Daniel's art was the only flaw in that series. He was just too literal an artist to be working with Morrison's more abstract concepts. Capullo though... That would have been fantastic!
  • This episode made me download the first issue. I'm new to digital comics and am getting use to reading on a device. How about a segment about the difference between reading digital comics and the dead tree version?
    I'll try to touch on that. Shane and I are the only ones doing didigtal currently. Good idea
  • NickNick Posts: 284
    I haven't listened to the episode yet because I just read the crossover, but WOW, what a NON crossover! It really was like those crappy tie in events that Marvel used to do in the 90's, where they set up a premise, said the books all tied in, and yet it was "Oh, and these guys fight a reaver" rather than moving ANY of the story forward. None of the tie-ins felt like the resolved anything, and their next issues, for the most part, have just moved on as if the stories had nothing to do with what issue 9 was about.

Red Skies crossovers and nothing that gave the story resolution in any of the tie ins. If all of their future crossover events are like this, I can easily pass by the books that I don't follow with is NOT what you want people to think when you do this sort of thing.