Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

What's the Best Marvel Crossover Event?

I am new to the Marvel universe and have been looking around to find a great crossover that ties a number of titles and writers together.

What is the masterpiece of Marvel events? Which one stands out the most in terms of writing and story? A lot of people have mentioned Civil War. Is there an undisputed leader?

I would love to hear people's thoughts and favorites.

Comments

• Options
    DoctorDoomDoctorDoom Posts: 2,586
    Civil War is ....divisive. But I'm at a loss to offer up another palatable alternative.
  • Options
    Infinity Gauntlet is the one I have heard the most positive stuff about. Civil War was damn good, though.
  • Options
  • Options
    Mr_CosmicMr_Cosmic Posts: 3,200
    Annihilation or Infinity Gauntlet
  • Options
    MattMatt Posts: 4,457
    To offer up 2 different ones; I'm always partial to Secret Wars, and enjoyed Acts of Vengeance.

M
  • Options
    bralinatorbralinator Posts: 5,967
    I'd try out:
    Infinity Gauntlet
    Civil War
    X-Men Fall of the Mutants
    Secret Wars

I would avoid:
    Secret Wars II
    Infinity Crusade
    The Clone Saga...

• Options
    jaydee74jaydee74 Posts: 1,526
    Acts of Vengeance was really quite awesome. I forgot who came up with the idea, but basically super villains began attacking heroes they had never fought before. I remember really liking it because we got match-ups we had never seen before which I thought was kind of cool.

One that I liked a lot was Atlantis Attacks. It took place in all of the Summer Annuals of 1989 and I just remember enjoying it a lot.
  • Options
    edited November 2014
    jaydee74 said: