Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

Top 5 Comic Podcasts

2»

Comments

• Options
    Fade2BlackFade2Black Posts: 1,457
    edited September 2017
    Post deleted (sorry, double post glitch).
  • Options
    Fade2BlackFade2Black Posts: 1,457
    Like quite a few people I know, the time I devote to podcasts isn't nearly as extensive as it was twelve years ago. I should rephrase that, for truth be told, it's actually far more extensive on account I've been co-hosting a weekly podcast every week since February of 2014. What I should have specified is the time I spend LISTENING to podcasts isn't what it used to be. That said, I do listen to a few podcasts, some of which are comic-related, some of which are not. I still listen to CGS, but not as often as I'd like. I don't feel the need to rank what I listen to, for I get enjoyment from most of the content I take the time to listen to, and that enjoyment level will inevitably vary from show to show and from episode to episode.

I will say that these days the comic book-related podcast I listen to the most is the Comic Conspiracy. It's a podcast that's hosted by the owner of my LCS and his staff, and as such it provides a slightly different perspective on the industry than most comic book podcasts out there. If that sounds intriguing, check out some of Comics Conspiracy's recent episodes such as shop owner Ryan's interview with Scott Snyder (which I'm downloading as I type this).
    http://www.geekbox.net/archives/2017/07/11/the-comic-conspiracy-scott-snyder-interview/

or their recent Spider-Man review episode: http://www.geekbox.net/archives/2017/07/11/the-comic-conspiracy-episode-316/