Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

A Comic Cover A Day (is awesome)

Comments

• Options
    dubbat138dubbat138 Posts: 3,200
  • Options
    John_SteedJohn_Steed Posts: 2,087
    dubbat138 said:

Yvette is my wife's name - have to show her this cover :)
  • Options
  • Options
    WebheadWebhead Posts: 458
    edited September 2012
    This was the very first back issue I ever purchased. I remember staring at it in the back issue bin of my LCS at the time and thinking how can I afford the money ($20.00) to pick it up.

• Options
    I'm pretty sure this was the first back issue I bought. I was a freshman in college and a poster for the series lured me into the comic shop across the street from campus. I bought the second issue off the rack and the first issue from the back issue bin, and all of a sudden, I was back into comics. And I was working at that same shop two years later.

• Options
    Caliban said:

1969 Neal Adams

I just love that cover. My favorite of all of the 'House' covers that Adams did. That entire issue, in fact, with Abel first taking custody of the House and all of the enigmatic secrets and history of the House's construction, is a big favorite of mine.

Hard to believe that, prior to a brief hiatus of a couple of years, this was the home of such features as Mark Merlin, Prince Ra-Man, and Eclipso.

• Options

Pretty sure this was the first back issue I bought for myself. It was 15 bucks and I had to save up my allowance for a month to get it.
  • Options

Another early back issue buy. Love the Romita/Starlin cover.
  • Options

Caliban said:

1969 Neal Adams

I just love that cover. My favorite of all of the 'House' covers that Adams did. That entire issue, in fact, with Abel first taking custody of the House and all of the enigmatic secrets and history of the House's construction, is a big favorite of mine.