Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

DCBS

I placed my first dcbs order last month. After listening to roughly 400-500 episodes of the last couple months, im fairly new to cgs(may 14), i have heard them all talk about how they love dcbs and im really just wondering how it works ive tried to look on the FAQ but im not finding everything Im looking for. My main question is how often should I be placing an order? should I place my order at the beginning or end of the month? Any other information on how this business works would be great. Sorry if these questions are "dumb" but I am new to comics, dcbs, and pre-ordering in general so any tips would be awesome. Thank you CGS community for any feedback/tips/etc..

Comments

• Options
    bralinatorbralinator Posts: 5,967
    I've been using them since becoming an avid CGS listener too. At first I was confused and wasn't quite sure how the system works, but I've been very happy with their customer service and they are good to answer emails if you have concerns. I now order monthly during the 2nd week of the month. You will still have a few days to edit your order afterwards.

I actually started a thread about it a few months back. It will probably answer a lot of your questions as it did mine. Check it out here: thecomicforums.com/discussion/1930/comics-pre-order-services-compared-inquiry-about-dcbs/p1
  • Options
    Thank you and i believe I am in the same boat as you once were. I feel like i have studied their site and am just flat out confused. I have somewhat figured out the pull list to create an order im just not 100% sure about any of it though lol. Thanks again im def gonna check out that thread!
  • Options
    You'll figure it out!
  • Options
    mwhitt80mwhitt80 Posts: 4,615
    DCBS:
    setup the account
    download the current or previous month spreadsheet
    fill out spreadsheet and upload to your account
    ;)