Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

Movie News: X-Men Days of Future Past (Now with SPOILERS)

Comments

• Options
    bralinatorbralinator Posts: 5,967
    Thanks @David_D‌ - something I think that's great about this thread is that it's about 2 years old or so an I'm still learning new things in it about very week! I'd like to think Claremont and Byrne will get something off this.
  • Options
    matchkitJOHNmatchkitJOHN Posts: 1,030
    If JK Rowling had created Harry Potter for a comic company instead of being a book she would still be on public assistance. She is the polar opposite of Siegel and Shuster.
  • Options
    Pretty good article that gives the story's creators some credit and even has a couple of nteresting nuggets. Worth a read.

Read: http://www.bostonglobe.com/arts/movies/2014/05/17/new-men-movie-honors-comic-book-origins/F8f5ERHNVrJZqunPXL2G0K/story.html
  • Options
    PlaneisPlaneis Posts: 980
    This might be blasphemy, so go easy on me. As far as the comic of DOFP, I think the ideas in it, are awesome. Time travel, sentinels killing all the mutants to create a dystopia. But in terms of how much I actually enjoy the comic, I just think it's OK.

I'm hoping to enjoy the movie more than I did the comic because the presentation appears BIGGER (based on the two trailers I've seen, I've avoided all other ads)
  • Options
    fredzillafredzilla Posts: 2,131
    Planeis said:

This might be blasphemy, so go easy on me. As far as the comic of DOFP, I think the ideas in it, are awesome. Time travel, sentinels killing all the mutants to create a dystopia. But in terms of how much I actually enjoy the comic, I just think it's OK.

I'm hoping to enjoy the movie more than I did the comic because the presentation appears BIGGER (based on the two trailers I've seen, I've avoided all other ads)