Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

Introduce Yourself-- And Play Two Truths and a Lie...

Comments

• Options
    NoamNoam Posts: 2
    Hi, My name is Noam Weiss, I am an Israeli and I've been listening to the podcast for about two years now (or so I think, can't really be sure). I work as a computer programmer and I mostly listen to the podcast either driving to\from work or while I'm working.
    So two truths and a lie:

1) The first comic book issue that I've read was an original X-Men #1.
    2) I started reading comics on the first free comic book day.
    3) I started reading conics as a dare.
  • Options

Hey, all. My name is Chad.

I once regrettably shot a pig in the left testicle
    I ate a raw piece of bacon just to see what it tasted like.
    I enjoy black licorice.

I'm saying that #1 is the lie. You really didn't regret it.
  • Options
    The_Ancient_OneThe_Ancient_One Posts: 11
    edited August 2014
    I'm guessing I'm the oldest one on this forum, or close to it.

1. I bought FF #11 off the rack at my local drugstore for 12 cents and I've still got it.
    2. I shook hands with Jimmy Carter.
    3. I shot a man in Reno, just to watch him die.
  • Options

I think @WetRats‌ and I could give you a run for your money.
  • Options

I think @WetRats‌ and I could give you a run for your money.
    Well, I more hobble than run at this point, but I'm game if WetRats is!
  • Options
    mirnellmirnell Posts: 1
    Hiya folks, my name is Sarah, and I'm terrible about communicating online (other than on twitter), but I'm going to try. I've been listening to CGS for a few years now; podcasts are one of my happy places, they make me feel like I have friends, even when I don't have anyone to talk to in person.

Okay, my 2 truths and a lie:

1) I am published in a Doctor Who book.
    2) My favourite character is the Flash.
    3) I have 14 tattoos.
  • Options
    BattrusBattrus Posts: 4