Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

Introduce Yourself-- And Play Two Truths and a Lie...

Comments

• Options
    GonzogooseGonzogoose Posts: 66
    edited September 2013
    (I had responded to one I thought was on the last page, but it was like a year and a half ago, so I deleted it. lol Sorry)

Mine was WAAAAYYY back on like page 5 and nobody responded, so I'll go another round. :)

1. I wrote and drew webcomics for my high school newsletter.
    2. I taught Sunday School for a number of years and used superhero drawings to teach lessons.
    3. I landed a lettering job with a top 5 publisher at my first ever comic convention.
  • Options
    Hey all, I'm Ryan, I started listening to CGS a few months ago and figured it was high time I hopped on the forums!
    My two truths and a lie:
    1. I think Cheerwine is the greatest soda known to man
    2. I am an aspiring comic book illustrator
    3. I have read Murd's thesis on Crisis On Infinite Earths
  • Options

Hey all, I'm Ryan, I started listening to CGS a few months ago and figured it was high time I hopped on the forums!
    My two truths and a lie:
    1. I think Cheerwine is the greatest soda known to man
    2. I am an aspiring comic book illustrator
    3. I have read Murd's thesis on Crisis On Infinite Earths

3. is a lie, cause you would still be reading it?!
  • Options
    Hey everybody, I'm Adam, and I started listening to CGS roughly two years ago. I've only joined the forums relatively recently.
    My two truths and a lie:
    1. I used to write comic reviews for an online website, which got me blurbed on many trade paperbacks and press releases.
    2. I used to own the White Cover version of Ultimate Spider-Man #1, and sold it for quite a profit back when Ultimate Spider-Man was really hot (and Wizard Magazine still existed).