Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

Introduce Yourself-- And Play Two Truths and a Lie...

Comments

• Options
    mfw24mfw24 Posts: 1
    edited January 2014
    Hello Everyone!

I'm a new comic book author and just found this great community. I am in the process of crowd-funding my first issue for The Devil's Fugitive. Please check it out and feel free to provide me with feedback on the concept and initial character work.

KICKSTARTER: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/136750509/the-devils-fugitive-issue-1

I'm currently interviewing artists for the job to illustrate Issue #1 so let me know if you are interested or know someone great.
  • Options
    Hi everybody. Finally got around to registering so I could participate a bit more. I've been listening for about 1.5 years now. I only started listening to podcasts when I started a new job with a daily 60-minute commute. CGS is easily my favorite comics podcast, and I listen to quite a few of them. I'm a neighbor of sorts to the Geeks - I live in Allentown, PA. Here are my three things:

1. Between the gym and my commute, I consume 3.5 hours of podcasts a day
    2. The only Batman books I've ever read are DKR and DKR2.
    3. My favorite comic franchise is Green Lantern, and I'm still pissed that the Ryan Reynolds movie effectively killed it as a movie property.
  • Options
    I'm Bobby and have been listening for a few years now.

1. Big Trouble in Little China was one of my favorite movies growing up and still is.

2. I'm going blind.

3. I once went drinking in Niagara with Irish punk band Flogging Molly.
  • Options